Greetings and Salutations!

Sol Farmer

Afternoon Folks, 

I am new to this game; having come from one of this game's competitors. I must say that this game seems more my style. I am enjoying the details that are provided! Lots of fun so far.

A bit about me:

Yes, I have a farming background. Also, I am a big fan of simulation games. I have had an account on NationStates for quite a long time. One of my current favorite games is Dwarf Fortress. 

I find great satisfaction from helping others enjoy the games they choose to play and hope to do the same thing here. 

Before too long I shall be announcing the creation of a new alliance!

Hoping to get to 3 posts for that generous 50k bonus!

Sincerely,

Sol Farmer.

• Administrators

Dwarf Fortress? How is that game? I was never able to get into it. It seemed really neat (the DF stories are really cool!) but the graphics and playstyle confused me too much.

Is there a bug? Report It | Not understanding game mechanics? Ask About It | Got a good idea? Suggest It

Forums Rules | Game Link

Dwarf Fortress? How is that game? I was never able to get into it. It seemed really neat (the DF stories are really cool!) but the graphics and playstyle confused me too much.

There is a game called "Gnomoria" in early access that is based off DF. I bought it for some reason and after nearly 30 minutes of trying to do ANYTHING I gave up. I hear it's good though.

Also, welcome!

Edited by underlordgc

Orbis Wars   |   CSI: UPN   |   B I G O O F   |   PW Expert Has Nerve To Tell You How To Run Your Own Goddamn Alliance | Occupy Wall Street | Sheepy Sings

TheNG - My favorite part is when Steve suggests DEIC might have done something remotely successful, then gets massively shit on for proposing such a stupid idea.

On 1/4/2016 at 6:37 PM, Sheepy said:
Sheepy said:

I'm retarded, you win

By the way, I never played both Gnomoria and Dwarf Fortress, I only played Minecraft, which is quite similar to them.

No, no it isn't.